Xbox 20th Anniversary: ​​Start Time How to Watch Monday’s Livestream Celebration

Xbox 20th Anniversary Event

You can join in the celebration of the Xbox 20th anniversary on Monday.

Xbox

Happy Birthday Xbox. Microsoft’s first console celebrates a milestone Monday with a livestream marking 20 years since the launch and debut of the beloved first-person shooter Halo. The anniversaries are coming while fans are getting ready for the launch on December 8th Halo infinite on Xbox Series X and S, Xbox One and PC.

When does it start?

The Xbox anniversary celebration airs at 10.00 PT / 13.00 ET, which is converted to kl. 18.00 GMT and kl. 5.00 Tuesday AEST (maybe one for Australian Xbox fans to watch over breakfast).

This is how you look

The event will be streamed from on YouTube, Twitch and Facebook. We have embedded the YouTube link above so you can watch right here.

Subtitles will be available in multiple languages, and the YouTube channel has streaming capabilities with American Sign Language (ASL) and Audio Descriptions (AD) in English.

What should we expect?

Microsoft promised to “celebrate some of our favorite moments from the last 20 years with the Xbox.” The company has previously said it will not announce any new games.

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson indicated that he gets some role in the livestream, probably related to his just released Netflix movie, Red Notice.

“I need your help like never before,” he said in a video in which he invited people to the livestream.

Johnson’s affiliation with the Xbox dates back to the earliest days when he co-starred with Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates for the original console announcement on January 6, 2001 at that year’s CES trade show.

Leave a Comment